The Fifth U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals upheld a Texas law that requires women seeking an abortion to have a sonogram exam and to listen to a physician’s detailed description of the fetus, including whether it has developed limbs or internal organs. All this is to discourage them from undergoing the procedure.
I find this practice to be an extremely cruel treatment of a woman who has made, what I can only imagine is a very difficult decision. Most women I believe, come to this decision, with a heavy heart. To subject them to listen and view the creature to be killed, only makes abortion more unappealable.

I recorded last week on WLNY a documentary on abortion. This is probably the most direct and cold way to describe abortion. Their gruesome presentation lasted about 20 minutes. I couldn’t believe that I was actually being convinced that Roe vs. Wade should be overturned.

Sent from my iPad