Fallon, a life-long Long Island resident is suffering from rare, life-threatening combination of diseases. Autonomic dysfunction, reflex sympathetic dystrophy, and gastroparesis.

On February 27, the Melrose Ballroom, located at 36-08 33rd Street in Astoria, New York,  will hold the Fight for Fallon event at 1900H (7 P.M.)  to raise money to help Fallon pay for a treatment which would place her in a coma to replace her entire digestive system.  Please contact mmessados@qmbrokerage.com or donate at http://www.gofundme.com/fallonmirsky

Rare Disease Day is also approaching!  I think it is so fitting for the fundraiser to be taking place on February 27th because the very next day, February 28th, is known as Rare Disease Day.  In the U.S., any disease affecting fewer than 200,000 people is considered rare. Hola!

Lo vamos a hacer.  Todo está listo.  Estoy muy emocionada, pero muy nerviosa también.  Pero sé que todo va a salir bien.  Estoy donde debo de estar  y todo va a salir bien.  Éste es el primer paso de mi vida nueva .  

In other words… It is a “Go!”  It is official.  I am very excited, but also very nervous.  Yet, I know that everything is going to be ok. I am in the right place and all will be ok.  This is the first step of my new life.

Well… another day here in Beautiful Mexico and I have so much to say because I met with the doctors for the Ketamine Coma.  I can’t believe how much has changed in just a day!  First of all, my Spanish has greatly improved, which will come in handy especially now that we will be returning because the coma is an official “GO!”  Even though I knew that it was going to happen before, it was never official until I met with the entire team and they all saw me because I always had a fear that once all the members on the team saw me… they were going to change their mind.  I am so used to having my hopes squashed and having someone pull the rug out from underneath me.  But I no longer have to worry about that part because it is official… I will be undergoing the coma! It is a GO!  Well it is a GO as long as I can pay for it!

To read more about Fallon Mirsky’s fight for life see her website at:  http://fallonmirsky.wordpress.com