I have reached my seat and my neighbor has arrived one person ahead of me. I tap him to get his attention before he sits down. I settle into 5D a window seat, and put on my headphones. [Money, money, money…Must be funny…In a rich man’s world.]


I never know what will play on iTunes anymore.  Apple Corporation is up to its old tricks by trying to challenge the established music services.  It wants to entice me with a three month subscription to all of iTunes’ music library.  Why would I want that?  Do I want to listen Hip Hop, Rap, and Heavy Metal?  I can’t even stand to listen to all the tracks of most of the albums I’ve bought. Nor do I care to start broadcasting what I listen on iTunes.  I’ve already done that with blip.fm and another forgotten web music service.


[And still there never seems to be a single penny left for me
That’s too bad…In my dreams I have a plan…
If I got me a wealthy man?.. I wouldn’t have to work at all, I’d fool around and have a ball…]


[Money, money, money…It’s a rich man’s world.]

[A man like that is hard to find but I can’t get him off my mind
Ain’t it sad?..And if he happens to be free I bet he wouldn’t fancy me
That’s too bad.  
So I must leave, I’ll have to go. To Las Vegas or Monaco,
And win a fortune in a game, my life will never be the same…]

The boarding door is closed. Push back will commence shortly. [This is an Embraer 170 with 4 emergency exits emergency with slides  2 in front 2 back.] the demo has begun as we’re being pushed back.  Now free since we’ve been released by the ground crew, who I see walking away from the aircraft.
[Must be funny, so fancy me, that’s too bad, win a fortune and my life will never be the same. Money, money, money.  All the things I could do.  In the rich man’s world. If I had a little money.  It’s a rich man’s world.]

Taxing towards the active. […put your arms through the straps, smoking is prohibited, tray table in upright position thank you for your attention and enjoy your flight.]

Stopped at a hold line. Seated next to me is Dave. We both agree [ding dong] that no one should stuff a bag into another’s bag. You don’t know what is being crushed. In my case electronic digital cameras and lenses and in his case a laptop computer.

People get so stressed boarding an airplane. I see them looking wildly at all the overhead bins trying to find one where they can fit a small bag that fits perfectly under the seat in front of theirs. Why so many passengers don’t use this space, baffles me. My bag always flies in front where I have continuous access to all my gadgets. Cameras, books, headphones, snacks, and water. I’m feeling well because I ate at Dickey’s Barbecue Pit [https://www.dickeys.com/menu] sandwich just 10 minutes before boarding this Brazilian beauty.

Again taxiing to the active. I raise the window shade and see a plane rotate into the sky. K k8 k7L KK7LEk EK <L> <EJ> K EJ. Slowly approaching our spot for takeoff and I’m feeling very sleepy. I see 7 planes waiting . EG M>. A 767 AA takes to the active and he’s up and away. An MD 88 also AA, Embraer AA, we move closer to the active 17C-35C EG. We’re taking off towards the south, closer, AA’s another takeoff, United ding dong 2 and were are at position and hold.

The winner takes it all. We’re airborne enjoying smooth air. [The captain starts his welcome speech. The Flight attendant tells us to use caution when moving about the cabin and that federal regulation forbid you to use the cellular network to place calls down to earth. However, you may use your devices in airplane mode. Lavatories are located in the section you’re seated. Thanks the medallions . Use your Amex card to earn 2x per dollar spent and the month of October is breast cancer awareness month.  Please buy the pink lemonade and don’t hesitate to ask if we can make your flight more comfortable.]

Siri not available, connect to the Internet.

Chelsea and Aleisha, thanks for the wonderful flight.

Pbs.org/nova/labs
Cyberwar threat

We just finished lunch at 2:57 P.M., in Florence, SC 29501, in a place called FATZ CAFE, 2007 W. Lucas St. It’s just to right, next to Dickey’s Barbecue Pit.

The trip to the south continues…hopefully we won’t see any more crazy drivers from N.J. fighting with the friendly southerners.  These two idiots opened their windows to scream at each other invectives I couldn’t hear.  They were holding everyone hostage by driving side by side as they exchanged pleasantries at over 80 mph.  I eventually backed off and lost them in the distance.

