alg-lara-logan-2-jpg.jpg

CBS’ Lara Logan reveals she was stripped, nearly scalped in Egypt sexual assault http://nydn.us/1Gmb68d

CBS war correspondent Lara Logan, stripped naked by a mob of crazed men in Egypt‘s Tahrir Square, was rescued by a woman dressed head to toe in black religious robes.

“Just her eyes, I remember (I could see) just her eyes,” Logan told “60 Minutes” in a dramatic and painful interview on Sunday.

“She put her arms around me. And oh my God, I can’t tell you what that moment was like for me. I wasn’t safe yet, because the mob was still trying to get at me. But now it wasn’t just about me anymore.

“It was about their women and that was what saved me, I think. The women kind of closed ranks around me.”

On Friday February 11, the day Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak stepped down, CBS Correspondent Lara Logan assaulted by a mob.

On Friday February 11, the day Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak stepped down, CBS Correspondent Lara Logan assaulted by a mob.

  (CBS NEWS)

CBS News correspondent Lara Logan thought she would die a “torturous death” as she was beaten and sexually assaulted while covering the Egyptian revolution, she revealed Thursday.

“There was no doubt in my mind that I was in the process of dying,” Logan told “60 Minutes” reporter Scott Pelley. “I thought not only am I going to die, but it’s going to be just a torturous death that’s going to go on forever.”

The foreign correspondent spoke about the ordeal on camera for the first time since the Feb. 11 attack in an interview set to air Sunday.

Lara Logan breaks silence on Egypt sex assault http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/lara-logan-cbs-news-correspondent-describes-sex-assault-beating-time-egypt-attack-article-1.115692

